My Favourite Vintage Teacup

This beautiful vintage teacup was a birthday gift from Elaine. I remarked on how lovely it was when we were out shopping for tea sets for Lavender Sugar’s first event back in September ’09. Little did I know she had been back to the antiques centre in Farnham to buy it for my birthday!

This gift has given me the idea that when our breakfast room is finally decorated (soon!) I am going to have a dresser in there, and start my own collection of pretty china… When we got married we opted for plain white crockery, which is brilliant in most circumstances, as I can use whatever table linen or flowers I like. However, a girl does need a bit of pattern and colour in her kitchen! At least now I can indulge my need for pretty china when we do afternoon tea.

Leave a comment

Filed under Afternoon Tea Service, Lavender Sugar, Musings

Leave a Reply

