Late Spring Flowers

Lavender Sugar always puts a pretty posy of flowers on the afternoon tea table and I don’t feel that my house is quite ‘right’ if there are no flowers in it! I found this very late camellia in the garden the other day and used the two little blooms on the lunch table. I was using pink, blue and green floral placemats and bright green napkins, so these looked good. I had planned a much larger bunch of flowers for the table centre, but by the time all the food is out there is never enough room! I need a bigger table…

A few days later a friend came to visit and brought me this beautiful bunch of tulips. I took the photo from above as I just love the centres of these beauties!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

